Macarthur Park was opened in 1906 and has various zones including a legacy rose nursery, the wisteria walk, the Cenotaph respecting World War One officers, and a safe house worked in 1913 in memory of Mrs Elizabeth Macarthur-Onslow.
Mrs Elizabeth Macarthur-Onslow, a granddaughter of John Macarthur, talented Macarthur Park to the individuals of Camden in 1905. The recreation center is home to Camden’s War Memorial and the Faithfull-Anderson Fountain, which once stood where the indirect is presently, at the crossing point of John and Argyle Street. The recreation center is outstanding for its legacy rose nursery.
Content & Photo: visitnsw.com